EU takes decision to open borders for 15 countries, including Georgia

The European Union (EU) Member States have finally approved a list of 15 countries considered as safe due to their epidemiological situation related to the new coronavirus, including Georgia,

The EU borders will be gradually reopened with such countries as Algeria, Australia, Canada, Georgia, Japan, Montenegro, Morocco, New Zealand, Rwanda, Serbia, South Korea, Thailand, Tunisia, Uruguay, and China (subject to confirmation of reciprocity).

The EU’s statement notes that travel restrictions should be lifted for countries listed in the recommended list, with this list being reviewed and, as the case may be, updated every two weeks.

The Minister of Foreign Affairs of Georgia David Zalkaliani has responded to the decision of the Council of the European Union.


<ins’ style=”box-sizing: border-box; -webkit-font-smoothing: antialiased; font-family: Roboto, sans-serif;”></ins’>

Source: TREND News Agency